ICE 2014 in Bratislava, Slovakia

June 4-7, 2014

Young Investigator Competition

yic winners

2014 YIC Competition Winners. From left: ISE President Carlos Pastore; T.G. Oesterlein (first prize): Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany; L. Mirmohamadsadeghi (second prize): Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland; A. Petrènas (third prize), Lund Institute of Technology, Lund, Sweden; YIC Director Parvin Dorostkar. (Prize sponsored by Draeger Medical Systems.)
  1. First prize: T. G. Oesterlein: Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany. Removing ventricular far field artifacts in intracardiac electrograms during stable atrial flutter using the periodic component analysis and proof of concept study
  2. Second prize: L. Mirmohamadsadeghi: Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland. Respiratory rate simultaneous estimation from two ECG-derived respiratory waveforms simultaneously using an adaptive frequency tracking algorithm
  3. Third prize: A. Petrènas, Lund Institute of Technology, Lund, Sweden. Modified Lewis ECG lead system for ambulatory monitoring of atrial arrhythmias

YIC Jury

Prof. Parvin Dorostkar (USA) - chair
Prof. Peter Macfarlane (Scotland)
Prof. Adriaan van Oosterom (The Netherlands)
Prof. Rob MacLeod (USA)
Prof. Luigi De Ambroggi (Italy)

Local Organising Committee

Congress President: Milan Tysler (Slovakia)
Scientific Secretary: Ljuba Bacharova (Slovakia)
Jana Švehlíková
Katarína Kozlíková
E. Bukovenova
Petr Kalavsky

Program committee

K. Kozlikova
V. Szathmary
R. Hatala
S. Filipova
I. Simkova
N. Tribulova
T. Ravingerova
L. Gaspar

© 2022 International Society of Electrocardiology • this website runs on 100% renewable energy • it serves no cookies • all browsers are welcome